Need to self-isolate?

What happens if you need to self-isolate?

If you are required to self-isolate because you have been in contact with someone that has COVID-19 or you yourself might have COVID-19, you should contact the relevant curriculum team indicating this to be the situation.

During this time the college can treat your absence in two ways.

  1. If you are self-isolating and have no symptoms and/or you have mild COVID symptoms then we would not wish you to attend actual classes in the College, but would still expect that you maintain your online class participation and engagement. If you do this, your bursary, childcare and discretionary funding will not be affected. During this time we will record you as not physically being in class but attending your classes by other means.
  2. If you have COVID-19 symptoms that means you are too unwell to even participate and engage with an online class, then we will record your absence as being a medical absence. If you do this, your bursary, childcare and discretionary funding will not be affected.

It is important that when you contact your curriculum contact you indicate if you are likely to be able to maintain some level of engagement in you course (1) or if you are requiring a period of medical absence (2). Students are allocated an allowance of 10 medical absences per academic year and 3 self-certificates per semester.

The purpose of these are to support students who continue to engage and progress throughout the whole academic year even when they are unable to participate. Please use these wisely otherwise your funding payments may stop.

Who to contact if you need to self-isolate

Ayr Campus - Department Contact

Arts and Fashion

Ruth Jeanes - Curriculum Administrator

ruth.jeanes@ayrshire.ac.uk

01292 293497

Hair, Beauty, Complementary Therapies and Make-up Artistry

Hospitality and Professional Cookery

Angela Beaddie - Curriculum Administrator

angela.beaddie@ayrshire.ac.uk

01292 293581

Early Years

Health and Social Care

Danielle Watson - Curriculum Administrator

danielle.watson@ayrshire.ac.uk

01292 293532

Construction and Trades, Land and Motor Vehicle

Tracey Grant - Curriculum Administrator

tracey.grant@ayrshire.ac.uk

01292 293522

Computing

Engineering and Science

Dawn Baxter - Curriculum Administrator

dawn.baxter@ayrshire.ac.uk

01292 293524

Business, Administration and Accounting

Events

Music and Sound

Travel & Tourism

Danny Parkinson - Curriculum Administrator

danny.parkinson@ayrshire.ac.uk

01292 293580

 

Essential Skills

HIVE

Prince's Trust

Supported Learning

ESOL

Devlin McCloskey

devlin.mccloskey@ayrshire.ac.uk

 

School-College Partnership Ayr Campus

Caroline Allison - School College Officer (Ayr Campus)

caroline.allison@ayrshire.ac.uk

01292 293481

Business Growth

businessgrowth@ayrshire.ac.uk

Modern Apprentices

educationcontracts@ayrshire.ac.uk

Who to contact if you need to self-isolate - Kilmarnock Campus

Kilmarnock Campus - Department Contact

Early Years

Health and Social Care

Heather Wyllie - Curriculum Administrator

heather.wyllie@ayrshire.ac.uk

01563 548026

Hospitality and Tourism

Jaclyn Stirling - Curriculum Administrator

jaclyn.stirling@ayrshire.ac.uk

01563 548019

Computing

Engineering and Science

Lynn Anderson - Curriculum Administrator

lynn.anderson@ayrshire.ac.uk

01563 495041

Hair, Beauty, Complementary Therapies and Make-up Artistry

 

Morag Connell - Curriculum Administrator

morag.connell@ayrshire.ac.uk

01563 548043

Business, Administration and Accounting

Construction, Technology and Trades

Michelle Ross - Curriculum Administrator

michelle.ross@ayrshire.ac.uk

01563 495030

Essential Skills

HIVE

Prince's Trust

Supported Learning

ESOL

Karen Sutherland - Curriculum Administrator

karen.sutherland@ayrshire.ac.uk

01563 495070

School-College Partnership - Kilmarnock Campus

 

Ashleigh Brown - School College Officer (Kilmarnock Campus)

ashleigh.brown@ayrshire.ac.uk

01563 548038

Business Growth

businessgrowth@ayrshire.ac.uk

Modern Apprentices

educationcontracts@ayrshire.ac.uk

Social Science

Morag Connell - Curriculum Administrator

morag.connell@ayrshire.ac.uk

01563 548043

Who to contact if you need to self-isolate - Kilwinning Campus

Kilwinning Campus - Department Contact

Construction, Technology and Trades

Carol Ann McConnachie - Curriculum Administrator

carolann.mcconnachie@ayrshire.ac.uk

01294 555345

Hair, Beauty, Complementary Therapies and Make-up Artistry

Clare McLeish - Curriculum Administrator

clare.mcleish@ayrshire.ac.uk

01294 555312

Early Years

Health and Social Care

Julie Brown - Curriculum Administrator

julie.brown@ayrshire.ac.uk

01294 555308

Sports and Social Science

Maureen Donald - Curriculum Administrator

maureen.donald@ayrshire.ac.uk

01294 555304

Business and Computing

 

Karen Boyd - Curriculum Administrator

karen.boyd@ayrshire.ac.uk

01294 555339

HIVE

Prince's Trust

Essential Skills

Supported Learning

ESOL

Victoria Brown - Curriculum Administrator

victoria.brown@ayrshire.ac.uk

01294 555328

School-College Partnership - Kilwinning Campus

Yvonne Adamson - School College Officer (Kilwinning Campus)

yvonne.adamson@ayrshire.ac.uk

01294 555336

Business Growth

businessgrowth@ayrshire.ac.uk

Modern Apprentices

educationcontracts@ayrshire.ac.uk

Photography 

Clare McLeish - Curriculum Administrator

clare.mcleish@ayrshire.ac.uk

01294 555312

Course Search

Or

Browse all courses Advanced search