Calendar

2019-2020

Information Date

Start of Semester One

26 August 2019

September Weekend

20 September 2019

Classes start back

24 September 2019

Autumn Break

14 October 2019

Classes start back

21 October 2019

Christmas Break

23 December 2019

Classes start back

6 January 2020

Mid Term Break

7 February 2020

Classes start back 

11 February 2020

Spring Break

6 April 2020

Classes start back

20 April 2020

May Day Holiday

25 May 2020

Classes start back

26 May 2020

Events calendar 2019/20

#mymentalhealthmatters
Tuesday 10 September 2019 - Thursday 10 October 2019

Get Safe Online Week
Monday 14 October 2019 - Sunday 20 October 2019

Care Leavers’ Week
Saturday 19 October 2019 - Sunday 27 October 2019

#Movember Men’s Health Awareness Month
Friday 1 November 2019 - Saturday 30 November 2019

Alcohol Awareness Week
Monday 11 November 2019 - Friday 15 November 2019

Student Safety Week
Monday 2 December 2019 - Friday 6 December 2019

New Year, New You
Wednesday 15 January 2020

New Year, New You
Wednesday 22 January 2020

New Year, New You
Wednesday 29 January 2020

Time to Talk Day
Thursday 6 February 2020

Mental Health Awareness Week
Monday 11 May 2020 - Friday 15 May 2020

 

CAA Exams

Ayrshire College has been recognised by the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) as an official examination centre.

The CAA oversees the safety of all UK aviation industry activity on behalf of the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA).

By becoming an online examination centre, the College is now the fourth site in the UK – and the only site in Scotland - that people in the aviation industry can sit their Aircraft Maintenance Licence exam online.

All exams will be held at our Ayr Campus (KA8 0EU) in Room L230 of the Riverside Building.

Parking spaces at the Ayr Campus can be limited during term time therefore it is advised that you arrive with plenty of time to spare, in case you need to seek out alternative car parking in the town centre.

Please note there is a fire alarm test conducted every Wednesday at 11am. If the alarm sounds outwith this time then you will be required to evacuate the building safely.

 

Part 66 AML e-Exams:

13 September 2019
18 October 2019
22 November 2019
20 December 2019

 

Flight Crew Exams:

25 - 26 September 2019
27 - 28 November 2019

______________________________________________________________________

Please direct all enquiries to Deborah Olesen, Curriculum Administrator, at deborah.olesen@ayrshire.ac.uk.

 

Course Search

Or

Browse all courses Advanced search