CAA Exams

Due to the Coronavirus, the CAA exams that were due to take place in April, MAY and june 2020 have been cancelled.  Please check dates below.

Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) Exams

Ayrshire College has been recognised by the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) as an official examination centre.

The CAA oversees the safety of all UK aviation industry activity on behalf of the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA).

By becoming an online examination centre, the College is now the fourth site in the UK – and the only site in Scotland - that people in the aviation industry can sit their Aircraft Maintenance Licence exam online.

All exams will be held at our Ayr Campus (KA8 0EU) in Room L230 of the Riverside Building.

Parking spaces at the Ayr Campus can be limited during term time therefore it is advised that you arrive with plenty of time to spare, in case you need to seek out alternative car parking in the town centre.

Please note there is a fire alarm test conducted every Wednesday at 11am. If the alarm sounds outwith this time then you will be required to evacuate the building safely.

 

Please direct all enquiries to Deborah Olesen, Curriculum Administrator at deborah.olesen@ayrshire.ac.uk or Dawn Baxter, Curriculum Administrator at dawn.baxter@ayrshire.ac.uk

 

CAA 2020 Exams

Engineering
Friday 17 January
Friday 14 February
Friday 13 March
Friday 17 April - CANCELLED
Friday 15 May - CANCELLED
Friday 12 June - CANCELLED
Friday 10 July
Friday 7 August
Friday 11 September
Friday 16 October
Friday 13 November
Friday 11 December


Flight Crew
Wednesday 12 February and Thursday 13 February
Wednesday 15 April and Thursday 16 April - CANCELLED
Wednesday 10 June and Thursday 11 June - CANCELLED
Wednesday 5 August and Thursday 6 August
Wednesday 14 October and Thursday 15 October
Wednesday 9 December and Thursday 10 December

Course Search

Or

Browse all courses Advanced search