CAA Exams

Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) Exams

Ayrshire College has been recognised by the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) as an official examination centre.

The CAA oversees the safety of all UK aviation industry activity on behalf of the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA).

By becoming an online examination centre, the College is now the fourth site in the UK – and the only site in Scotland - that people in the aviation industry can sit their Aircraft Maintenance Licence exam online.

All exams will be held at our Ayr Campus (KA8 0EU) in Room L230 of the Riverside Building.

Parking spaces at the Ayr Campus can be limited during term time therefore it is advised that you arrive with plenty of time to spare, in case you need to seek out alternative car parking in the town centre.

Please note there is a fire alarm test conducted every Wednesday at 11am. If the alarm sounds outwith this time then you will be required to evacuate the building safely.

 

Please direct all enquiries to Deborah Olesen, Curriculum Administrator at deborah.olesen@ayrshire.ac.uk.

 

CAA 2021-22 Exams

 

Engineering

Friday 10 September
Friday 8 October
Friday 19 November
Friday 10 December
Friday 12 January
Friday 18 February
Friday 18 March
Friday 22 April
Friday 6 May
Friday 10 June
Friday 8 July
Friday 5 August

 

Flight Crew

Wednesday 15 September and Thursday 16 September
Wednesday 17 November and Thursday 18 November
Wednesday 10 January and Thursday 11 January
Wednesday 16 March and Thursday 17 March
Wednesday 4 May and Thursday 5 May
Wednesday 6 July and Thursday 7 July

 

 

Course Search

Or

Browse all courses Advanced search